Connect to the universe of racing TM

news / Horse Racing

Baker/Forsman Break Their Own Record

BY G1X STAFF - @g1xracing
9 months ago Horse Racing

2015 Caulfield Cup winner Mongolian Khan

The reigning New Zealand premiership winning combination of Murray Baker and Andrew Forsman have broken their own record of 114 winners in a season (set in 2014/2015), with their 115th saluting earlier today.

Electrode, ridden by Johnathan Parkes, was well supported in the betting ($3.80-$2.90) in the second race from Tauherenikau and gave the favorite punters a comfortable watch when powering away after a sustained run in the last 300m.

Some of Murray Baker's better known horses, especially for the Aussie punters include The Phantom (Underwood and Memsie winner that was runner up in the 1990 Melbourne Cup in record time) and for the partnership Nom Du Jeu (2008 AJC Derby winner and runner up in that year's Caulfield Cup) and Mongolian Khan (2015 AJC Derby and Caulfield Cup champion).

Baker and Forsman currently sit more than 30 winners clear of Stephen Autridge and Jamie Edwards in the New Zealand Trainers Premiership.


Thank You

You are now registered! Thank you & welcome to G1X - the universe of racing.

Have You Joined G1X?

Already A Member?

If you require any assistance logging in, please contact us via email at: and one of our friendly support team members will be in touch with you as soon as possible.
I have read, understood and accept G1X's Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy and I consent to G1X contacting me in relation to horse racing related opportunities including buying a share in a thoroughbred horse, opening a betting account with one of G1X's Betting Partners or becoming a member of The Cup Club or a racing Club.

Forgot Password?


Thank You

Thank you & welcome to G1X - the universe of racing.